Laurence NITLICH

Still Life

THE COLLECTION

Laurence has a connection with plants, and likes to remind us of the astonishing beauty of plants.

She multiplies the techniques to sublimate the plants: Ink, watercolor, gold leaf, engravings, resins….

His work is like nature, slow, poetic and facetious.

The Gingkos become eternal and the Artichoke Flowers  sovereign totems.

The Sagittifolias fly away like swallows,

while the Ecorce d'Or invites us to travel in its starry galaxy.

Then we dance ?

TECHNICAL 

Plant elements, mixed techniques.

BIOGRAPHY

Born in Paris in 1964, Laurence Nitlich graduated from the University of Nanterre and the Institute of Political Sciences in Paris.  After Paris and Tel Aviv, she has lived and worked in Brussels since 1996.

After a professional career in the organization of fairs and exhibitions at the Paris Exhibition Committee, then in international marketing, Laurence Nitlich created Les Ateliers Acrob'art in 1997, which became Art Company in 2012. She leads workshops for adults and team building for companies.

After having worked in oil, acrylic and engraving, since 2010 his work has been moving towards the development of a sophisticated and very personal mixed technique. Astonishing mixtures of ink baths, drawings, engravings and monotypes. In recent years, natural elements have been added, altered by time and preserved in gold as treasures to be passed on to future generations.

HER WORKS - coming next 13th 

photo LN.jpg

Laurence NITLICH

Still Life

LA COLLECTION

Laurence est en lien avec le végétal, et aime à nous rappeler l’étonnante beauté des plantes.

Elle multiplie les techniques pour sublimer les végétaux : Encre, aquarelle, feuilles d’or, gravures, résines ….

Son travail est à l’image de la nature, lent, poétique et facétieux.

Les Gingkos deviennent éternels et les Fleurs d’artichaut des totems souverains.

Les Sagittifolias s’envolent telles des hirondelles,

tandis que l’Ecorce d'Or nous invite à voyager dans sa galaxie étoilée.

Alors on danse ?

TECHNIQUE 

Eléments végétaux, techniques mixtes.

BIOGRAPHIE

Née à Paris en 1964, Laurence Nitlich est diplômée de l’Université de Nanterre et de l’Institut des Sciences Politiques de Paris.  Après Paris et Tel-Aviv, elle vit et travaille à Bruxelles depuis 1996.

A l’issue d’un parcours professionnel dans l’organisation de foires et de salons au Comité des Expositions de Paris, puis dans le marketing international, Laurence Nitlich crée en 1997 Les Ateliers Acrob’art devenus en 2012 Art Company. Elle y anime des ateliers pour adultes et des team building pour les entreprises.

Après avoir travaillé l’huile, l’acrylique et la gravure, depuis 2010 son travail s’oriente vers l’élaboration d’une technique mixte sophistiquée et très personnelle. Etonnants mélanges de bains d’encre, de dessins, de gravures et de monotypes. Depuis quelques années, se sont ajoutés des éléments naturels altérés par le temps et conservés dans l’or comme des trésors à transmettre aux générations futures.

SES OEUVRES - A venir le 13 mai ....

photo LN.jpg

VISITE VIRTUELLE